ESA Council approves the accession of Poland



13 July 2012
On 13 July, ESA Member States unanimously approved the accession of Poland to the ESA Convention. ESA’s Director General is now mandated to sign the Accession Agreement together with the Minister of Economy of Poland, Mr Waldemar Pawlak.
Poland will now start its internal ratification process. Once this procedure is completed, Poland will deposit its instruments of accession with the Government of the French Republic and become the 20th ESA Member State.

PW-Sat Pawel Sanczyk
PW-Sat Pawel Sanczyk

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s